A committed and mindful group

Since 1884, Groupe Beneteau has promoted a passion for its products and a sense of innovation, alongside a constant commitment to its stakeholders and the environment. With its strong local engagement, the Group is notably committed to maintaining jobs in its historical Vendée region, while moving forward with its international development. Aware of the environmental impacts of its activities, Groupe Beneteau is firmly focused on reducing them through concrete measures and action plans across all its sites (reducing air emissions, cutting waste, adopting an eco-design approach for boats and housing units, protecting biodiversity, etc.).

In 2017, the Group’s sustainable development policy is built around three main pillars: safety, energy efficiency and internal cohesion.


Safety, a non-negotiable value within the Group

To guarantee employee safety, the multiyear BSAFE plan has been adopted and rolled out internally.

Its target for 2020 is to halve the number of occupational accidents. How? By investing in training for employees, building awareness among management and employees, particularly with the safety dialogue approach, in addition to factoring in possible risks during production and eliminating them from the product design phase. The BSAFE plan is being deployed across all the Group’s sites in France and around the world. It has already made it possible to achieve a significant reduction in the level of accidents.

Energy efficiency, a shared goal for continuous improvement

Driven by a strong desire to reduce its environmental impact, Groupe Beneteau saw its efforts rewarded in 2015 when it achieved ISO 50001 certification for its 11 recreational boat production industrial sites in France’s Vendée region. In four years, the Group has improved its energy performance by 28% thanks to the dedication shown by its employees and partners such as French energy provider EDF. Based around continuous improvement, the ISO 50001 certification process has enabled energy management to be incorporated into all the efforts made by Groupe Beneteau and its employees to improve both quality management and environmental management. Building on this experience, the employees in charge of energy efficiency in Vendée constantly monitor emerging technological developments with a view to improving the system in place. They also provide advice for the Group’s other production sites.

Internal cohesion, a positive transformation driver

To ensure the necessary dynamics are in place for a positive transformation, change management and internal communications have been further strengthened since 2015. The Group is looking to develop responsible, meaningful management, promoting safety, motivation, engagement and workplace wellness for its employees.

Un groupe impliqué et attentif

Depuis 1884, le Groupe Beneteau cultive la passion du produit, le sens de l’innovation, l’engagement constant vis-à-vis de ses parties prenantes et de l’environnement. Acteur impliqué localement, le Groupe est notamment attentif au maintien de l’emploi sur son territoire historique vendéen, tout en poursuivant son internationalisation. Conscient des impacts environnementaux de ses activités, le Groupe Beneteau s’est engagé à les diminuer par la mise en œuvre de moyens concrets et de plans d’actions déployés sur tous ses sites (diminution des rejets dans l’air, réduction des déchets, éco-conception des bateaux et des hébergements, protection de la biodiversité…).

En 2017, la politique de développement durable du Groupe s’articule autour de trois grands piliers : la sécurité, la maîtrise énergétique et la cohésion en interne.

Sécurité : une valeur non négociable au sein du Groupe

Pour garantir la sécurité des collaborateurs, le plan pluriannuel BSAFE a été adopté et déployé en interne.Son objectif 2020 : diviser par deux le nombre d’accidents du travail. Comment ? En investissant sur la formation des salariés, la sensibilisation de l’encadrement et des collaborateurs via notamment les dialogues sécurité, la prise en compte des risques possibles en production et leur élimination dès la conception des produits. Le déploiement du plan BSAFE à l’ensemble des sites du Groupe en France et à l’international est en cours. Il a déjà permis une diminution significative des accidents.

Maîtrise énergétique : un objectif collectif d’amélioration continue

Porté par une forte volonté de réduire son impact environnemental, le Groupe Beneteau a vu ses efforts récompensés en 2015 avec l’obtention de la certification ISO 50001 pour les 11 sites industriels vendéens dédiés à la construction de bateaux de plaisance. En 4 ans, le Groupe a réalisé un gain de 28% de performances énergétiques grâce à l’implication de ses collaborateurs et de ses partenaires comme EDF. Fondée sur l’amélioration continue, la certification ISO 50001 a permis d’intégrer le management de l’énergie à l’ensemble des efforts mis en œuvre par le Groupe Beneteau et les salariés pour améliorer le management de la qualité et le management environnemental. Forts de cette expérience, les salariés en charge de la maîtrise de l’énergie en Vendée effectuent une veille technologique constante pour améliorer le système.  Ils agissent en conseil auprès des autres sites de production du Groupe.

Cohésion en interne : un levier de transformation positive

Dans une dynamique de transformation positive, l’accompagnement au changement et la communication interne ont été renforcés depuis 2015. Le Groupe s’attache à développer un management responsable et porteur de sens, favorisant la sécurité, la motivation, l’engagement et le bien-être au travail de ses collaborateurs.